If Only I Knew.

"If You Knew That You Only Had One Day To Live, What Would You Think About- Your Car Or Favourite Pair Of Shoes Or Would It Be The More Everyday Joys That Occupy Your Mind?."

“If You Knew That You Only Had One Day To Live, What Would You Think About – Your Car Or Favourite Pair Of Shoes Or Would It Be The More Everyday Joys That Occupy Your Mind?.”

If Only I Knew.

If Only I Knew My Life Would Not Have Been So

I Would Not Have Made The Mistakes I Made A Year Ago

I Was Young And Foolish But That Is No Excuse

I’m Old Enough To Know The Difference Between Right And The Wrong

But I Guess This Is What Happens When You Let Everything Go

If Only I Knew I Wouldn’t Of Done

How Could I Of Been So Stupid That I Let My Loved One’s Down

Till This Day I Still Cry For The Mistakes I Had Made

For Now I Have Nothing But Just Myself And I Pray

My Life Will Fall Together For The Good Or The Better

If Only I Could Trace The Time Maybe I’ll Understand Why I Had Changed

For Me I Am Nothing But I Could Have Been Wiser

For Now I Have Learned My Lesson And Hope To Be A Leader

To Show Those You Have To Be Stronger

If Only I Knew I Could Have Had My Chances

But This Is What You Get For Not Listening To Your Elders

Not Everyone’s A True Friend So Tell Them Later

Respect Yourself And You Could Be Greater

Look In The Mirror And Tell Them Whatever

Because You Are You And Your A Beautiful View

If Only I Knew I Would Have Followed My Heart And Not Be Who I Don’t Admire

Because I Had One Chance To Show Them But Now It’s Over

But Maybe I Can Try Again And Show Them I’m A Savior

Because I Know I Have A Heart Of A Winner

I Just Need Some Time To Put It All Together

If Only I Knew I Would Have Worked Twice As Harder

But Please Believe In Me I Want To Go Further

If You Give Up You Show You’ve Become Weaker

Because You Let Go Of Faith And Now Your In The Corner

Trying To Put It All Back Together

If Only I Knew My Life Would Have Been Much Better

If Only I Knew I Would Have Started All Over

If Only I Knew My Actions Would Have Caused This Pain I Wouldn’t Of Made The Mistakes I Once Made

So Please Forgive Me I Didn’t Know Any Better…

Copyright © 2014 Rohima Begum https://w3seeh0pe.wordpress.com. All Rights Reserved

We. See Hope

‘Expect With Confidence. Never Give Up Hope. It’s Just The Beginning’

{Rohima Begum – 2014 © All Rights Reserved}

2 thoughts on “If Only I Knew.

  1. What a great quote you chose for your inner reflection. We all have regrets at some point or another in life. I recently wrote on something along those lines of regret.
    As for me, I find joy in the little things that don’t cost a thing. Moments, family, beauty.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your comment, much appreciated. I’m glad you think so, thanks. Yes, very true indeed we do have regrets which sometimes helps us to know the right from the wrong and it’s our decision to do or choose what’s best for ourselves. If so, I hope to visit your blog soon. I’m glad to hear that because joy is found in the little thing’s which are right there in front of us but sometimes we miss it and that’s when you realise how much it means to you. Thanks for taking the time to have a read, Keep Smiling… Thanks & Take Care.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

